DeMolay Region II MATOC
DeMolay International
Main Page
MATOC Committee
Current Policies
Judging Sheets/Rules
Previous Tournaments
Archive of Winners
2015 Mid Atlantic Tournament of Champions
Quick Links
Tournament Information
Online Contest Registration - Teams | Individuals
Hard Copy Registration - Download Form
Contest Schedules
Almost 100 DeMolays and Advisors from New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Delaware, and Virginia met in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania to attend the 32nd Annual Region II Mid Atlantic Tournament of Champions (MATOC) over the weekend of September 11-13, 2015. The 2015 MATOC was host to over 65 competing teams that performed more than 20 hours of DeMolay ritual in a single day!

TOURNAMENT SITE & HOTEL - All competition events took place at the Eisenhower Hotel & Convention Center, which was also be the official 2015 tournament hotel. Located at 2632 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325 (View Map). The hotel and convention center provided MATOC competitors with competition areas and plenty of preparation space. For more information about the hotel, visit the Sheraton web site:

THE CONTESTS - As in previous years, MATOC offered competition in 3 divisions for 17 individual and team categories. See our contest archives for a list of this year's winning teams!

The Region II Mid Atlantic Tournament of Champions committee thanks the following DeMolays and Advisors who made this weekend possible by volunteering their time and efforts to judge the competitions:
  • Jim Ray (Pennsylvania DeMolay)
  • Joan Ray (Pennsylvania DeMolay)
  • Douglas Aspinwall Sr (Delaware DeMolay)
  • Linda S Aspinwall (General Torbert - Delaware)
  • Diane Jackson (Virginia DeMolay)
  • Ginger Robinson (Virginia DeMolay)
  • Randy Watson (Maryland DeMolay)
  • Chris Dearhart (Virginia DeMolay)
  • Derrick Sanders (Virginia DeMolay)
  • Denise Vitiello (New Jersey DeMolay)
  • Greg Schaeffer (New York DeMolay)
  • Ginny Labagh (Pennsylvania DeMolay)
  • Tom Taylor (Maryland DeMolay)
  • Andrew Strucek (New Jersey DeMolay)
  • Jo Ann England (Maryland DeMolay)
  • David Penney (Delaware DeMolay)
  • Dan Loughin (Pennsylvania DeMolay)
  • Kristina Hurkala (New York DeMolay)
  • Thomas R Labagh (Pennsylvania DeMolay)
  • Mike Fechisin (Virginia DeMolay)
  • Craig Riha (New York DeMolay)
  • Bill Williams (New York DeMolay)
  • Peter Brusoe (Nations Capital DeMolay)
This web site acknowledges the authority of, and yields allegiance to, DeMolay International, of which Frank S. Land was founder, and to the Executive Officers of Region II. This page was last updated on Sunday, July 12, 2015. For questions or comments -